The ITIL 4 Managing Professional certification is designed for IT professionals who want to build and manage effective IT teams and services. The ITIL 4 Managing Professional certification process includes four modules Create, Deliver and Support, Drive Stakeholder Value, High Velocity IT, and Direct, Plan and Improve. The modules cover topics such as service management, value streams, stakeholder management, and digital transformation. ITIL 4 Managing Professional certified professionals are equipped with the skills and knowledge to implement and manage IT services that deliver value to the organization.

Course Duration

21 Hours – (3 Days) 

Course Outline

  • Introduction to ITIL 4
  • Service Management Concepts
  • The Four Dimensions of Service Management
  • The ITIL Service Value System
  • Continual Improvement
  • Key ITIL Practices
  • Create, Deliver and Support Module
  • Drive Stakeholder Value Module
  • High Velocity IT Module
  • Direct, Plan and Improve Module