ITIL 4 Foundation is an entry-level certification that provides a comprehensive understanding of the ITIL framework. The ITIL framework is a set of
best practices for IT service management that helps organizations align IT services with business needs. The ITIL 4 Foundation certification process
includes an exam that covers the key concepts, principles, and practices of the ITIL framework. ITIL 4 Foundation certified professionals are
equipped with the skills and knowledge to contribute to an organization’s IT service management strategy and improvement initiatives.

Course Duration

21 Hours – (3 Days) 

Course Outline

  • Introduction to ITIL 4
  • Service Management Concepts
  • The Four Dimensions of Service Management
  • The ITIL Service Value System
  • Continual Improvement
  • Key ITIL Practices